Pure Barre

3 May

Shortly after my move to San Diego I heard about this new workout trend called the “bar method”.  It is a workout that draws on the technique and principals of ballet combined with small isometric movements  and strives to create a lean, firm sculpted body.  As a past ballerina I was immediately intrigued and when Groupon had a deal for classes at Pure Barre I decided to give it a try.

I’ve gone to 4 classes and think I am FINALLY getting the hang of it. Every time I leave utterly exhausted but feeling amazing. I highly suggest giving it a try!

Leave a Reply

