Mozzarella turns 1!!

16 Mar

This past Monday (March 14th) my little girl, Mozzarella, turned 1!!!  Although it is still 2 months since the day she and I met, and subsequently fell in love, I can’t believe how quickly time has passed. We celebrated by going to the dog park (she has gotten over her fear of little dogs and has quickly become a ring-leader when it comes to playing), she also enjoyed a HUGE raw-hide bone and was spoiled with some new tennis balls and a new squeaky duck. The duck has already lost an arm and it’s stuffing, I guess somethings will never change despite Miss Motzzy’s age.

Our first photo together

Her very first squeaky toy!

First bath

During her "gangly, awkward, stage"

Happy 1st Birthday Motzzy!!! Thank you for making me get up every morning at a decent hour, forcing me to exercise whether I feel like it or not, chewing the inside of my favorite black pumps, making my giggle with your ridiculous “Mumbles and Grumbles”, being my snuggle buddy every night and loving me no matter how much wine I drink after work.

xoxo

L

Leave a Reply

