Mascarpone stuffed Strawberries {Good Food}

9 Mar

I found this recipe awhile ago on photograzing (if you like to cook and are not familiar with this website drop everything and check it out, but be sure to come back!) and have been waiting to try it out. I picked up some strawberries from the little fresh produce stand I pass everyday on my way to work and with the Oscars on last weekend I thought it was the perfect Red Carpet snack.

Here is the recipe:

20 strawberries, washed & dried. 1/2 cup mascarpone cheese. 1 1/2 teaspoons sugar. 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract. **original recipe called for 1/2 cup pomegranate seeds, I skipped on them this time around

They turned out great, a wonderful combination of naturally sweet and creamy, sugary goodness. I’m excited to serve them again and add the pom seeds. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

