Table Talk {Dazzling Decor}

7 Mar

I recently moved into a new apartment (pictures to come eventually) and of course with this new apartment comes many new opportunities to decorate. My mom always dreaded when I moved in college because it always meant a new bedspread, adding a bed-side table or getting rid of one, this TV stand is too big but my other one is too small, now I need a dresser…basically I redecorated every time I signed a new lease. It’s natural to make changes to adapt to your new surroundings but I have to admit I often took it a little far. I vowed to myself not to do this with our new place…at least I plan on keeping it under control. Which brings me to my current hunt…the perfect table. We have a big, fabulous window in our kitchen that lets in amazing light all day and are thinking a rustic looking table with a bench on one side would be ideal. Here are some ideas/current obsessions…

I love the look of a rustic, “barnyard-ish” table and bench with pretty chairs – this table was seen in the apartment tour of Cupcakes and Cashmere author on Apartment Therapy

I also am a huge fan of mis-matched chairs painted all the same color. The different chair heights, backs and legs make a simple white table so interesting.  I recently saw images from Sarah Jessica Parker’s home and she did this marvelously!

I’m also in love with the vintage, French feel of these chairs. It gives the table such an elegant feel and again, I like that the chairs aren’t all matching. Looking for the perfect chairs to complete a table like this would be such a fun adventure!

These are just a few thoughts I’ve had and tables I’ve come across recently. Now we just have to see what craig’s list has to offer 🙂 Here’s to the hunt!

One Response to “Table Talk {Dazzling Decor}”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Before & After: Table Makeover « Cheesy Chic - March 1, 2012

    […] you can remember from a while back I was on the hunt for the perfect kitchen table for our new apartment. It took a few months but my fabulous roommate finally found one! […]

Leave a Reply

