Happy Birthday Maggie!!

28 Feb

Today, along with being the last day of February, is the 24th birthday of another one of my dear, dear friends. Maggie Molter. Miss Maggie and I have quite the interesting story, and if you have ever had the pleasure of having cocktails with us I’m sure you’ve heard it. Maggie and I are both from the Madison area, in fact her parent’s house is less than 10 miles from mine…yet we never met. Maggie and I both grew up dancing at big dance studios in town, we were both in numerous productions of The Nutcracker…yet never met. We both attended UWM for our freshman year of college where we shared a group of guy friends and even “dated” the same boy…yet we never met. We both transferred to UW-Madison to finish school, where we both decided to rush a sorority, both found ourselves outside of Chi Omega on bid day…and we finally met. Naturally our stories began to unfold, we realized we were the same person and have been friends ever since.

Chi Omega Bid Day!!

Along with being full of life, Maggie is the most caring friend you could ever wish to have. I can’t even begin to count all of the heart-to-hearts we have had in the past 5 years, whether we were analyzing a text-message from a boy, helping each other through issues with family or friends, or brainstorming how we would deal with the latest drama at the sorority, Maggie always is there with advice and listens with an open heart. I am so thankful, that even though we currently live 2,000 miles from one-another, these conversations still happen.

Sorority formal

On your 24th birthday, Miss Molter, I want to wish you all of the happiness in the world. I’ve said it before and you will hear me say it until we are 99 years old…I am so thankful for your friendship. You have been a listener, a talker, a study-buddy, a party-buddy, a sister…an amazing friend and I look forward to a life-time of more memories, good times and dance parties. I love you chica, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

Dance Party

L-O-V-E You!

 

xoxo,

L

One Response to “Happy Birthday Maggie!!”

  1. Maggie Molter March 1, 2011 at 2:59 am #

    Thanks Lindz!! You are such a huge part of my life and I don’t know what I would ever do without you! I miss you like crazy chica… thanks for the birthday wishes and I’ll see you in April!!

Leave a Reply

