Restart Buttons

19 Feb

I always strive to be a positive, upbeat person but there are some days I simply fall flat. Whether it’s been a long day at work, I’ve had a frustrating interaction or maybe I just woke up on the wrong side of the bed, there are just those days when I’m not in the state of mind I wish to be. It is on days like this when I wish that, like my MacBook, I had my very own “restart” button. Wouldn’t it be nice if an attitude adjustment was that easy? However, since I do not have that nifty button I have taken a page from one of my favorite blogs, Cupcakes and Cashmere, each week she takes a moment to share Five Things that have made her happy over the past week. The following things have not only made me more positive and upbeat this week, they have been my “restart buttons”:

The excessive amount of Justin Bieber in the past week – from his performance on the Grammys, to his music being featured on my favorite show Glee, and topped off with a Valentine’s Day showing of his movie Never Say Never. It is safe to say I have Bieber Fever!

This adorable succulent I got to take home as a souvenir from an industry event I attended!

Rediscovering the simple joy of a relaxing bath – and finally having a bathroom that I find relaxing (and clean enough) to take a bath in!

My little cuddle-bug. Although a day after this photo was taken she destroyed her bed. Oooh the joys of being a puppy parent.

 

Have a FABULOUS weekend everyone!!

xoxo,

L

Leave a Reply

