Golden Globes {Fantastic Fashion}

18 Jan

Last night marked the start of award season, which of course means the next few months will be filled with starlets dressed to the nines in beautiful gowns. Like most girls I love this time of year, because like most girls I love the idea of getting all dolled up for a night out on the town. My favorite trend from last night’s Golden Globe Awards…shoulder pads.

Anne Hathaway

 

Angelina Jolie

Leighton Meester

Along with shoulder pads, which is a a trend I have embraced in my own wardrobe, I was obsessed with the elegance of Scarlett Johansson’s dress. It was girly, flattering and I love the butterfly sleeves. I think she looked beautiful.

Scarlett Johansson

Last, but in my eyes not least, was this beautiful gown worn by Julie Bowen. I love the one-shoulder look, the detailing down the dress and into the skirt, and am very into the color grey. So this was right up my ally.

Julie Bowen

These were a few of my favorite trends and dresses, I can’t wait for what’s to come. Happy Award Season everyone!

Leave a Reply

