It Feels Good to be a Badger

14 Oct

“They will ask me where I went to college and I will say ‘Wisconsin.’ Their excited expression will turn to shame and all they will manage to get out is ‘oh’, because instantly they will know no story they can tell will top what I have done. I will not need to say a thing, they will just understand. They know that their wildest night of college was just a regular Thursday for us. We Wisconsin kids are a special breed. Trust me, everyone else is jealous.”

Last week was Homecoming at the greatest college in America and my Alma Mater, the University of Wisconsin. This will be the first time that I can remember that I will not be attending a Badger Football game at Camp Randall and to say I was feeling a little sad and sentimental last Saturday would be a HUGE understatement.

 

The greatest college stadium in all the land

 

 

While I was poking around Facebook and Twitter living vicariously through all of my friends in Madison partaking in a Wisconsin Game Day I came across this and just had to share it…

If I’ve said it once, I’ve said it 100 times…When you say WISCONSIN, you’ve said it all. And we beat Minnesota!!

Leave a Reply

