Sunday Brunch {Good Food}

10 Oct

Sundays have always been one of my favorite days of the week. Mine usually involve sleeping in, never changing out of my PJs, watching hours of football, and its always a great day to cook yummy food. Today was a textbook Sunday for yours-truly (as I still sit in my PJs, with the Chargers game on) and I decided that I would treat myself to a delicious yet simple brunch. With my beloved Packers playing a trip to the grocery store was not in the cards so I made do with what I had and am quite satisfied with what I created…hash-browns & cheesy biscuit baked eggs.

It is no secret that I love tator tots. Growing up one of my mom’s go-to meals was baked chicken and tator tots. As a 23 year old I eat them at least once a week, usually on nights I’m feeling lazy and get home from work late. My point is, I had tator tots in the freezer…perfect for easy hash-browns:

1. Heat tator tots in microwave for 1-2 minutes then mash them up

2. Heat olive oil a skillet over medium heat

3. Press mashed up tator tots together to form a  pancake

4. Cook; flipping occasionally, season as you wish. (I added salt, pepper & some cheese)

Cheesy Biscuit Baked Eggs:

Ingredients:

Eggs

Crescent roll dough

Onion, chopped

Green Onion, minced

Cheddar Cheese, shredded

Salt/Pepper

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees, spray muffin pan to prevent sticking

2. Roll out crescent dough, press one biscuit round into each muffin tin (I only made one egg but fill as many as you are making)

3. Crack egg into biscuit; add salt & pepper, add green onion, onion and top with cheese

4. Bake for ~10 minutes or until biscuit is golden brown.

Enjoy!! I loved this easy brunch and plan to invite it to many more of my lazy Sundays – next time I am totally adding bacon!!

Leave a Reply

