My Beautiful Bedroom {Dazzling Decor}

20 Aug

Pink. Black. Damask.
Those three words are my current obsession. So it’s only natural that my bedroom encompass all of these elements, I love coming home to this room!!!

I love the dimension that pillows add to a bed and don’t feel having 8 on my bed is excessive at all. An arm chair is a wonderful piece of furniture to have in a bedroom; I eat my breakfast in my chair as I watch the Today Show, sit down on it to put on a pair of shoes or to read a book, and when things get hectic in the morning it is a great place to toss clothes (but I of course never do that, wink wink). Another special touch to a bedroom is a vase of fresh flowers, we try to go to the farmers market as often as possible and these beautiful dahlias are a personal favorite to add another splash of pink!!
The Details
Bedding: Target : Waverly Home Collection
Damask Armchair: T.J. Maxx
Bedside Table & Bed frame: Ikea Hemnes nightstand, Leirvik bed frame
Art: “V-J Day in Times Square”

 

One Response to “My Beautiful Bedroom {Dazzling Decor}”

  1. AliMoonGoddess January 31, 2011 at 4:52 pm #

    I LOVE the bedroom! Damask is a beautiful thing in my eyes & especially in that color combination.

    I’m trying to redo my bedroom & finding a bed I love is a challenge. Saw this one at IKEA over the weekend & although I was leaning toward black, I think the scrolling on this is too cute. Do you like the bed? Has it held up good? Any advice for a bed shopping fellow blogger?

    I certainly like your style!

    & there are never too many pillow in my book! 😉

Leave a Reply

