Cheers, I’m a "real person"!!

9 Aug

Many people we skeptical of our decision to move across the country jobless, and I’m not going to lie it was very nerve-racking at times, that is why the second we got settled into our apartment the job search became our number one priority. After countless applications and cover-letters, multiple interviews and a few disappointments I stumbled upon a girly-girls dream job…working at a wedding magazine! As a Communication Arts major this wasn’t completely out of left field. I had always pictured myself working in the television industry however I was excited to venture into a new world of print AND advertising sales! I was hired toward the end of March as an Advertising Accounts Manger for Ceremony Magazine and it’s sister blog California Wedding Wave. I am learning a lot about sales, the wedding industry and what goes into publishing a magazine – and I’m loving every minute of it!



2 Responses to “Cheers, I’m a "real person"!!”

  1. Rowdy Style August 9, 2010 at 5:39 pm #

    congrats on the job!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. One Year Later « Cheesy Chic - February 11, 2011

    […] I started my career – I’ve been with the Ceremony Magazine for just under a year and I’ve learned so much. I watched our magazine come to life and the fact that I helped make it possible is very rewarding. Seeing the finish product is an AMAZING feeling – take a peek! […]

Leave a Reply

